Dairy Free Power Mocha…

I apologize that it has been over a week since I have posted. This start of summer has reallly thrown me for a loop in several ways. While not having to wake up and get my daughter ready for school at 6:00 am is great, we have been going to bed much later and getting up a little later daily. Normal, right?

It has disrupted my previous schedule tremendously. My younger daughter’s nap schedule is all off, which has completely thrown off my gym routine, etc.. I have only made it to the gym TWICE this past week. Not good, people. Now, I have my older daughter complaining & whining every single time I want to go to the gym. Which, by the way, only eggs on my younger daughter whom isn’t crazy about going to the child care center there to begin with. Though, once they both get there, they have a great time. So, I don’t get it. Anyhoo… it’s just another summertime hassle that (until I set the routine and personally adjust), frankly, irritates the living hell out of me. I know – poor baby me. I needed to vent is all.

So, I have been less regimented (I am choosing to say less obsessive) about my diet. Meaning, but for recipes that I plan to post and certain treats, I have not been counting, tracking, and weighing my daily dietary intake. Not to mention, I haven’t weighed myself once. I have decided to keep the weighing and measuring to monthly. It has been quite liberalizing. I am more than likely making my end goals (girth wise) met at a later date. However, I’ll take it if it means freeing up some mental anxiety.

Also, I have all my results from my doc visit and am now treating a couple of hormone related conditions which should help my insomnia and metabolism issues. That will take time, as well.

On to the Dairy Free Power Mocha…

I came up with this recipe based upon Leanne Vogel’s Fat Burning Latte. By the way, I love her website. She has a different approach to ketogenic living through a intuitive and whole foods approach. I have taken some of her advice and am currently putting it into practice. We’ll see how it goes. I might need more restrictions but as it’s summertime, I think it will work for my current conditions.

IMG_7184

Dairy Free Power Mocha

serves one

Ingredients:

  • 8-10 oz Brewed Coffee
  • 1 Tbs Cocoa (I used good ole Hersheys)
  • 1 Tbs Hemp Seed Hearts
  • 1 Tbs Collagen Hydrosylate
  • 1 Tbs (14g) Raw Cocoa Butter – food quality
  • 10 drops Vanilla Stevia or 1/4 tsp Vanilla extract plus Sugar Free Preferred Sweetener to taste
  • High powered Blender (Nutribullet, Vitamix, Blendtec – you see where I am going)

Instructions:

  1. Brew your coffee
  2. Add all your ingredients to your blender
  3. Add coffee
  4. Blend for at least one minute
  5. Pour and enjoy

~  Calories: 226  ~  Fat: 19.97g  ~  Total Carb:  4.11g  ~  Fiber: 2.4g  ~  Net Carb: 1.71g  ~  Protein: 11.34g

I have a chicken wing recipe to post soon.

Until then…

Leave a Reply

